Short-eared Owl, Asio flammeus, owl, bird, england, uk

Short-eared Owl (Asio flammeus)

I’ve taken many photos of Short-eared Owls (Asio flammeus) in various parts of the world, but I’m quite nostalgic about this image in particular. I took this photo at Wicken Fen national nature reserve, near to where I lived for many years in Cambridgeshire in the UK, shortly before I left the UK to permanently live in Germany. This photo of the owl, it’s colours complementing the reed bed over which it was hunting, remind me of many a happy day spent bird watching and photographing wildlife in the fens of East Anglia.

One response »

Leave a Reply

